Posted by: carbonytte | April 13, 2009

Ibex

Ubuntu finally.

Somehow after getting my Winblows to an SP3 update (seriously, it is somehow stating as Vista SP3 though I have no idea of it), I can’t seem to connect to my mobile anymore. I mean, for my 3g internet connection. Somehow it just kept pushed away and unable to create a connection.

Thus, a simple solution, use another OS. Ubuntu gave me the answer (well, I wasn’t really into Ubuntu, I was a Fedora user since FC6 – F8).

Since downloading the whole DVD will be taking a long time, I’d rather pinjam one from my housemate, though it’s just Ubuntu 8.10. I just need the wvdial anyway.

And yes, wvdial works. I’ll go through the details l8r on how to use wvdial. As for now, it’s Isya’ time šŸ˜€

Responses

  1. Ugh, I liked! So clear and positively.


Leave a Reply

Categories

