Posted by: carbonytte | December 30, 2012

Software Engineering

At first, this would be the class that I don’t really understand the point of taking it.

I mean, seriously, you’re taking Microelectronics & Computer Systems, and suddenly you talk about software engineering.

But as I learn along the class, I start to see the similarity. Electronic industry has always been talking about reducing the time to market. I remember in those days, people talk about 2 years cadence, then 1 year, and it comes to 6 months. And I start to see that it gets achievable as we go deeper in Software Engineering, understanding the processes 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

